Comments Regarding Amending the First Filing Deadline for Affidavits or Declarations of Use or Excusable Nonuse

The persons and organizations listed below have submitted comments in response to the notice published in the Federal Register at 77 Fed. Reg 49425 (August 16, 2012) and in the Official Gazette on September 11, 2012. If any person or organization has submitted comments that are not included in this listing, please notify

Individuals, Attorneys, Corporations, and Law Firms

  • Sophie Bodet, GlaxoSmithKline [WORD]
  • John B. Farmer, Leading-Edge Law Group, PLC [HTML]
  • Suzanne Garrard [HTML]
  • V. T. Giordano, von Maltitz, Derenberg, Kunin, Janssen & Giordano [PDF]
  • Fred W. Hathaway [HTML]
  • Annette P. Heller [HTML]
  • Hitachi America, Ltd. [Word]
  • Paul W. Leicht [HTML]
  • John P. Murtaugh [HTML]
  • Erik M. Pelton, Erik M. Pelton & Associates, PLLC [PDF]
  • Oliff & Berridge, PLC [HTML]
  • Miriam Richter, Attorney at Law, P.L. [HTML]
  • George H. Spencer [HTML]
  • Frank Terranella, Abelman Frayne & Schwab [HTML]
  • Daniel A. Young, Sr. [HTML]
  • Mark F. Warzecha, Zies Widerman Malek [HTML]
  • Jeffrey S. Wilson, Wilson & Associates [HTML]
  • Steve D. Wilson, PretiFlaherty [HTML]
  • Toyota Motor Corporation [PDF]

Intellectual Property Organizations

  • American Bar Association, Section of Intellectual Property Law [PDF]
  • American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA) [PDF]
  • Intellectual Property Law Association of Chicago [PDF]
  • Intellectual Property Owners Association (IPO) [Word]
  • International Trademark Association (INTA) [PDF]