Everything Design: A regional exploration of design patent strategy

Join the United States Patent and Trademark Office's (USPTO) regional offices for this 2nd annual Design Webinar Series, featuring individuals from industry, attorneys, and USPTO examiners. The series will highlight the role of design patents for a variety of industries in each region and take a deeper dive into design patent strategy than the previous year's series. 

Register early for the first session, hosted by the USPTO's Midwest Regional Office, during which panelists will discuss:

  • Benefits that design patents bring to an intellectual property portfolio in terms of maximizing value and success in enforcement
  • Design patent strategy, including how to effectively leverage design patents within the nuances of different industries in a quickly evolving legal landscape
  • The use and value of design patents through industry-specific stories

Register now

Below are the scheduled dates for the remaining events in this series. Please check the event series page for any updates.

Part 2: Southern Region Design
June 22, 12-1:30 p.m. CT

Part 3: Western Region Design
July 13, 10-11:30 a.m. PT

Part 4: Eastern Region Design
July 27, 1-2:30 p.m. ET

 Part 5: Rocky Mountain Region Design
August 10, 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m. MT

Attendees may register for any and all parts of this five-part series. 

Contact information for participating offices and local start times for this event are as follows: 

Silicon Valley Regional Office: email SiliconValley@uspto.gov or call 408-918-9900.  
Start time: 10 a.m. PT

Rocky Mountain Regional Office: email RockyMountain@uspto.gov or call 303-297-4600. 
Start time: 11 a.m. MT

Texas Regional Office: email TXROevents@uspto.gov or call 469-295-9000.
Start time: Noon CT

Midwest Regional Office: email MidwestRegion@uspto.gov or call 313-446-4800. 
Start time: 1 p.m. ET

Eastern Regional Outreach Office: email EasternRegionalOutreachOffice@uspto.gov or call 571-272-7100. 
Start time: 1 p.m. ET

If you are an individual with a disability and would like to request a reasonable accommodation, please submit your request to the contact information above.

This event is part of a series: Design Webinar Series