Maintaining your federal trademark registration

Now that you've registered your trademark, you must properly maintain both the trademark and the registration. Learn about required post-registration maintenance filings, as well as optional filings that can help ensure your federal registration protects your trademark for years to come. We'll also discuss the Post Registration Proof of Use Audit Program. You'll find what proof of use in commerce looks like and what happens during the audit process. Register early for this free event.

This event is intended for individuals with a beginning to intermediate level of knowledge of trademarks. To get the most out of this event, we recommend participants attend Trademark fundamentals (October 13), view the Post-registration Issues video, and prepare specific questions to ask the experts.

The December 8, 2020 session will also be offered virtually via WebEx to those registered for the event. Please register by December 7.

For accessibility requests, or for more information, please contact the Rocky Mountain U.S. Patent and Trademark Office at rockymountain@uspto.gov or call 303-297-4600.

Contact information for participating regional offices, as well as local start times for this event, is as follows:

Silicon Valley Regional USPTO: Email siliconvalley@uspto.gov or call 408-918-9900. Start time: Noon, PT.

Rocky Mountain Regional USPTO: Email rockymountain@uspto.gov or call 303-297-4700. Start time: 1 p.m., MT

Eastern Regional USPTO: Email easternregionaloutreachoffice@uspto.gov or call 571-272-2243. Start time: 3 p.m., ET

Midwest Regional USPTO: Email MidwestRegion@uspto.gov or call 313-446-4800. Event time: 3 p.m., ET

Register now