Comments on Changes To Implement the First Inventor To File Provisions of the Leahy-Smith America Invents Act

The following comments have been submitted in response to Changes To Implement the First Inventor To File Provisions of the Leahy-Smith America Invents Act, published in the Federal Register at 77 Fed. Reg. 43742 (July 26, 2012).

Submitters may review this list to ensure their submission has been received. If a comment has not been posted within two weeks of submission, please submit it by e-mail to

Please note that the following documents are posted as originally received but may contain artifacts of scanning, OCR, or document format conversion.

A. Intellectual Property Organizations


American Bar Association Section of Intellectual Property Law

American Intellectual Property Law Association

Coalition for Patent Fairness

Intellectual Property Owners Association

Japan Intellectual Property Association

Japan Patent Attorneys Association

Licensing Executives Society U.S.A and Canada, Inc.

Minnesota Intellectual Property Law Association

Union of European Practitioners in Intellectual Property

Washington State Patent Law Association

B. Government Agencies

The Office of Advocacy, U.S. Small Business Administration

C. Academic and Research Institutions

Higher Education Associations

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

NDSU Research Foundation

Purdue Research Foundation

The Research Foundation for SUNY

SUNY Upstate Medical University

UAB Research Foundation

University of California

University of Maryland

Vanderbilt University

Washington State University's Office of Intellectual Property Administration; WSU Research Foundation

Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation

D. Law Firms

Greenblum & Bernstein, P.L.C.

Holland & Hart LLP

Oliff & Berridge, PLC

Sterne, Kessler, Goldstein & Fox P.L.L.C.

E. Companies

Article One Partners, LLC

Biotechnology Industry Organization



Danziger 'Dan' Flower Farm

Freescale Semiconductor, Inc.

IBM Corporation


Koninklijke Philips Electronics N.V.

National Small Business Association

Research In Motion, Ltd. ("RIM")

F. Individuals


Bright, Greg

Brown, Anne

George, Scott

Helfgott, Samson

Hoffberg, Steven M.

Jackson, Kathy

Labrador, Gaudencio

Logan, Robert

Mason, James C.

Miedema, Garrett

Paau, Alan

Pope, Lawrence

Pope, Lawrence - Supplemental

Preston, Kenneth

Schleicher, Rod

Sundby, Suzannah

Vermillion, Justin Matthew

Villamar, Carlos

Watson, D.

Yamada-Hanff, Adam