Trademark Tuesday: Post-registration

Now that you've registered your trademark, you must properly maintain it and your registration as well. Learn about required post-registration maintenance filings, as well as optional filings that can help ensure your federal registration protects your trademark for years to come. We'll also discuss the Post Registration Proof of Use Audit Program. You'll find what proof of use in commerce looks like and what happens during the audit process. Register early for this free event.

This event is intended for individuals with a beginning to intermediate level of knowledge of trademarks. To get the most out of this event, we recommend participants attend the Trademark Tuesday: The basics, view the Post-registration Issues video, and prepare specific questions to ask the experts. 

Register today

The program will be hosted across the Rocky Mountain region with our partners at noon Pacific Time, 1 p.m. Mountain Time, and 2 p.m. Central Time at the following locations: 

Rocky Mountain Regional U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
1961 Stout Street
15th Floor
Denver, CO 80294
For more information, please contact 
Kristina DeHerrera 

Silicon Valley U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
26 S. Fourth Street
San Jose, CA 95113
For more information, please contact 
Julie Mason

Boise State University SBDC
Micron Business & Economics Building
2360 W. University Drive
Suite 2132
Boise, ID 83706
For more information, please contact Kim Sherman-Labrum

Wichita State University
Ablah Library, Room 217 
1845 Fairmount St. 
Wichita, KS 67260
For more information, please contact Sara Butts

Please note that the Rocky Mountain Regional USPTO is a federal facility. Attendees are required to present a valid form of government-issued identification (driver license or passport) and may be subject to screening to gain access.