Comments on Enhanced Examination Timing Conrol Initiative: Notice of Public Meeting

On or prior to August 20, 2010, the organizations and persons listed below have submitted comments in response to Enhanced Examination Timing Control Initiative: Notice of Public Meeting, first published in the Federal Register at 75 Fed. Reg. 31763 (June 4, 2010).

It is hoped that the public will review this list of comments submitted on or prior to August 20, 2010, to determine if it is complete. If any person or organization has submitted comments on or prior to August 20, 2010, but it is not included in this listing, please submit the comment by electronic mail message to, or contact Robert A. Clarke by telephone at (571) 272-7735.

Please note that the following documents are posted as originally received but may contain artifacts of scanning, OCR, or document format conversion.

A. Intellectual Property Organizations and Government Agencies

  1. American Bar Association (ABA) [PDF]
  2. American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA) [PDF]
  3. Intellectual Property Owners Association (IPO) [PDF]
  4. Japan Intellectual Property Association (JIPA) [PDF]
  5. Japan Patent Office [PDF]
  6. Korean INtellectual Property Association (KINPA) [PDF]
  7. Korea Intellectual Property Office (KIPO) [PDF]
  8. The Japanese Group of AIPPI [PDF]
  9. The Licensing Executives Society Japan [PDF]
  10. U.S. Small Business Administration, Office of Advocacy [PDF]

B. Corporations and Associations

  1. 3M Company and 3M Innovative Properties Company [PDF]
  2. Avaya Inc. [PDF]
  3. BASF Corporation [PDF]
  4. BusinessEurope [PDF]
  5. Canon, Inc. [PDF]
  6. General Electric Company [PDF]
  7. GlaxoSmithKline [PDF]
  8. Hitachi, Ltd. [PDF]
  9. IBM Corporation [PDF]
  10. Intellectual Ventures, LLC [PDF]
  11. Japan Automobile Manufacturers Association (JAMA) [PDF]
  12. Japan Business Machine and Information System Industries Association [PDF]
  13. Japan Machinery Center for Trade and Investment [PDF]
  14. Japan Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association [PDF]
  15. Microsoft Corporation [PDF]
  16. Mitsubishi Electric Corporation [PDF]
  17. Nippon Keidanren [PDF]
  18. Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA) [PDF]
  19. Royal Phillips Electronics [PDF]
  20. Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. [PDF]
  21. Seiko Epson Corporation [PDF]
  22. Sony Corporation [PDF]

C. Law Firms

  1. Oblon, Spivak, McClelland, Maier & Neustadt, LLP [PDF]
  2. Oliff & Berridge, PLC [PDF]
  3. Sughrue Mion, PLLC [PDF]

D. Individuals

  1. Boff, Jim [PDF]
  2. Bolonkin, A. - Comment 1, Comment 2, Comment 3 [PDF]
  3. Cangialosi, S. [PDF]
  4. Doering, Andrea [PDF]
  5. Downing, Kristy [PDF]
  6. Freischem, Stephan [PDF]
  7. Friedlander, Joseph [PDF]
  8. Fryer, William [PDF]
  9. Leggett, Nickolaus (1st) [PDF]
  10. Leggett, Nickolaus (2nd) [PDF]
  11. Leggett, Nickolaus (3rd) [PDF]
  12. Leggett, Nickolaus (4th) [PDF]
  13. Palmer, Alun [PDF]
  14. Simmons, William [PDF]
  15. Torcivia, Jonny [PDF]
  16. Wegner, Harold [PDF]
  17. Wurst, Bill [PDF]
  18. Youngberg, Kjirstin [PDF]
  19. Anonymous [PDF]
  20. Anonymous(2) [PDF]

Some contents linked to on this page require a plug-in for PDF files.