Maintaining Your Trademark Registration -POSTPONED

This event has been postponed until further notice.  Please refer to this listing for updates and information. 

Now that you've registered your trademark, you must properly maintain it and your registration as well. Learn about required post-registration maintenance filings, as well as optional filings that can help ensure your federal registration protects your trademark for years to come. We'll also discuss the Post Registration Proof of Use Audit Program. You'll find what proof of use in commerce looks like and what happens during the audit process. Register early for this free event.

This event is intended for individuals with a beginning to intermediate level of knowledge of trademarks. To get the most out of this event, we recommend participants attend the Trademark basics: What every business should know now not later, view the Post-registration Issues video, and prepare specific questions to ask the experts. 

 

The program will be hosted across the Rocky Mountain region with our partners at noon Pacific Time, 1 p.m. Mountain Time, and 2 p.m. Central Time at the following locations: 

Rocky Mountain Regional U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
1961 Stout Street
15th Floor
Denver, CO 80294
For more information, please contact rockymountain@uspto.gov

 

Wyoming State Library
University of Utah
University of North Dakota 
Wichita State University
Mesa County Libraries 
Boise State University SBDC
University of Nebraska College of Law
 

Please note that the Rocky Mountain Regional USPTO is a federal facility. Attendees are required to present a valid form of government-issued identification (driver license or passport) and may be subject to screening to gain access.