Previous Page

Collectible Cards

The USPTO launched the Inventor Collectible Card Series in 2012 at the USA Science and Engineering Festival. The cards feature caricatures of various inventors and are designed to recognize a wide variety of patent holders from diverse backgrounds and demographics in an effort to encourage and inspire future generations of inventors and innovators from various walks of life. New cards are released periodically and are typically distributed at USPTO booths at various education and outreach festivals and events. The concept for the cards was developed by the Office of Education and Outreach at the USPTO. The artwork was created by Roberto Ortiz, Yaira Resto, Paul Ehlke, and Jennine Brown of the Office of Trademark Administration.

Select an inventor to see more details! USPTO Forrest Bird Thomas Edison George W. Carver Abraham Lincoln James West Nikola Tesla Alec J. Jeffreys Ellen Ochoa Luther Burbank Dean Kamen Elijah J. McCoy Stephanie Kwolek Alfred Y. Cho Juliette G. Low T. David Petite Ruth Benerito Helen Free Ray Dolby Beulah Henry Steve Wozniak Temple Grandin John Goodenough Luis von Ahn Charles Conrad Hedy Lamarr Rory Cooper Mariane Rogers Croak
Next Page