Innovation Matters


The National Science Foundation (NSF), U.S. Patent & Trademark Office (USPTO) and IEEE-USA


invite you to attend Innovation Matters
in coordination with the Congressional Caucus on Intellectual Property
Promotion and Piracy Prevention (IP Caucus), the Congressional
STEAM Caucus and the Congressional Maker Caucus



Chris Katopis
Executive Director, LESI



Dr. Mary Frecker
Professor, Mechanical & Biomedical Engineering
Pennsylvania State University
Dr. Angelique Johnson
Chief Executive Officer, MEMStim
Dr. Emanuel Sachs
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology



Dr. Pramod Khargonekar
Assistant Director for NSF's Engineering Directorate
Mark Miano
Executive Editor, NBC Learn
Dana Robert Colarulli
Director, Office of Governmental Affairs, USPTO


June 15, 2016, Noon to 1:30 p.m.

Transportation Committee Room, Rayburn HOB-2253
Please RSVP to

NSF, IEEE USA, USPTO and NBC Learn logos

Contact NSF