Trade - Free Trade Agreements (FTAs)

The United States has negotiated 13 Free Trade Agreements (FTAs) with 17 countrires: Israel, Canada, North American FTA (NAFTA) with Canada and Mexico, Jordan, Chile, Singapore, Central American FTA (Costa Rica, Honduras, El Salvador, Guatemala and Nicaragua), Dominican Republic, Australia, Morocco, Bahrain, Oman and Peru and Colombia. Currently, there additional FTA negotiations underway with Panama, Thailand, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Korea and Malaysia. The IPR chapter in FTAs requires a level of protection similar to that in the U.S. The texts of U.S. FTAs can be found here.