Skip over navigation


   Photo showing the USPTO building atrium from the inside looking out.

T his Performance and Accountability Report was produced with the energies and talents of the USPTO staff. To these individuals we would like to offer our sincerest thanks and acknowledgement.

In particular, we would like to recognize the following organizations and individuals for their contributions:

Office of Corporate Planning – Arpie Balian, Greg Mullen, Walter Lewis, Walter Schlueter and Melissa Stagnaro; Office of Finance - Michelle Picard, Dennis Detar, Shana Dowling, Jeanette Kuendel, Candace Yu, Mariam Hooks, Mark Krieger, Britt Fucito, Kristina Kaminski and Kristin Owens; Office of Public Affairs - Richard Maulsby, Michael Lee, Dennis Forbes and Frankie Cox; Patents - Karen Young and John Mielcarek; Trademarks - Karen Strohecker and Robert Allen, Office of External Affairs – Talis Dzenitis; Office of the CIO - Susan Callis; Office of General Counsel – James Toupin, John Whealan, J. David Sams, Gary Harkcom, Mary Kelly, Merrell Cashion and Mike Briskin; - Office of Administrative Services - A. Benefield; Office of the Director – Norma Rose and Robert Houser; Deva & Associates, P.C., and Grant Thornton LLP.

Photo showing the new USPTO building from the front.

We would also like to acknowledge the Office of the Inspector General and KPMG LLP for the professional manner in which they conducted the audit of the Fiscal Year 2004 Financial Statements.

We offer special thanks to Bob Shimshock and Frank Sullivan of AOC Solutions, Inc. and to Michael James and Sheri Beauregard of The DesignPond for their outstanding contributions in the design and production of this report.

To send comments or get additional information about this report please email Greg Mullen at

< Previous Page

United States Patent and Trademark Office
This page is owned by Office of the Chief Financial Officer.
Last Modified: 10/5/2009 12:01:28 PM